beach-84533__340Remember that hit by Angie Martinez feat Sachario? If I could go, Montego. I’ll tell my friends soon as you say, “Baby Vamos, we’ll fly away like there is no, no tomorrow…” Just some of the lyrics to reminisce about. That’s a dope song. But for real though, If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go?  I was talking with a friend of mine about how I would so love to travel to really exotic places around the world, If all it took was to say my name. I certainly would be writing this piece from the UK or Barbados.

Did you know that you don’t need a visa to go there? I mean Barbados. Well some countries do but not Nigerians. Just have a valid passport, pay for your ticket, other requirements and bam! You’re in Riri’s country. I’m like “take me there, I wanna go there already…” Oh well, dreams come true that’s why I’m putting in work work work… The effort will pay off soon, trust me, I can feel it in the air. Lol.

Now,  in case you didn’t know I’m looking for the One: my ride or die babe, Bonnie to my Clyde, soulmindplayhelpmate, the lady I will not just chill with but build with. Just so you know, meeting ladies isn’t the problem: I just want the person that’s right for me and I’m right for too. Combine my desire to travel and quest for love and what do you get? Travel dating!  Mehn!  I didn’t know you could get someone to invite you on a trip or take someone on one, on a legit site quite safe from cybercrime provided you both hit it off. There’s actually a website dedicated to this so if you’ve been praying for an opportunity like this, can I get an Amen?

I saw a post on Cosmo which I’ll share but let me say that it’s sad how fraudsters have given us Nigerians such a bad name. Imagine happily signing up to this travel dating site and proceeding to hola hola at some lovely ladies, only to see “error: unusual activity detected. Your privileges are on hold till we conclude our investigation” some stuff like that. WTF!  But why? It’s not the best… I’m just waiting to see how it goes. Then Miz Dang won’t be the only going through online dating drama, I would be glad to share my experience with you. Fingers crossed on that.

Have you ever tried travel dating though? Did it work out for you? Would you like to do so in the near future & why?  Enjoy the post here:

http://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/a63375/travel-dating-stranger-miss-travel/

Share your thoughts. Remember to always be careful when meeting an online friend for the first time: make sure it’s an open place you’re comfortable with and your loved ones know where you are. Follow your instincts and make the best of it. I would reeaally love to travel date though. So if you’re up for it hola at me.  *wink*  Dabiggyo is out. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

